Facebook Account Deactivated Temporarily

Deactivating Facebook Account



Did you know Facebook allows you to momentarily deactivate your account? This enables you to stop others from watching your profile and material, without in fact erasing any one of your information. If you ever wish to come back to Facebook later on, you can reactivate your account by logging into Facebook with your e-mail address and also password.

Our overview will reveal you how to deactivate your account from within the Facebook mobile application.

Keep in mind: These screenshots were caught in the Facebook app on iOS. Also note, when you deactivate your Facebook account, you can still talk with good friends on Messenger.

Facebook Account Deactivated Temporarily



Step 1: Touch the 3 lines in the bottom-right corner of the display.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 2: Scroll down and also touch "Setup & Privacy."
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 3: Tap "Account Settings."
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 4: Tap "General.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Tip 5: Tap "Take Care Of Account.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 6: Faucet "Deactivate." You may be asked to enter your password after doing so.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 7: Scroll down and tap the circle to the left of the alternative that ideal describes why you want to deactivate your account. You can tap the circle next to "Various other, please explain better:" if you intend to enter your very own factor.

Vital Note: If you pick "This is momentary. I'll be back." Facebook will certainly set your account to automatically reactivate after 7 days. This setup can be tailored to anywhere between one and seven days, but you can't stop the reactivation from taking place. If you do not desire your account to automatically reactivate, you'll need to choose a different selection for why you're deactivating your account.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Tip 8 (optional): Depending on your choice, a window might show up defining how you can address the problem without deactivating your account. If you wish to continue with the deactivation procedure, faucet "Close.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 9 (optional): When you deactivate your account, you might still receive e-mails from Facebook related to points like occasion invites and photos you have actually been labelled in. Touch package to the left of "Pull out of obtaining future emails from Facebook" to prevent Facebook from sending these emails.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 10: Scroll to the bottom of the display and also tap "Deactivate." This will certainly log you out of the Facebook app as well as deactivate your account.
Deactivating Facebook Account