How Do I Remove Post From Facebook

Deleting Posts On Facebook


Exactly how to get rid of any type of article that you created on Facebook, in addition to exactly how to get rid of remarks you made. Bear in mind that, while you can report other individuals's posts for being unacceptable, you can not erase another individual's message unless it's on your page.

How Do I Remove Post From Facebook


It's very easy sufficient to remove one Facebook message each time, but there's no built in method to erase messages in set. For that, you'll require to resort to a web browser expansion.

Facebook has had a poor few months. The Cambridge Analytica fiasco is just the latest thing making individuals re-evaluate how Facebook fits into their lives. You can constantly entirely give up Facebook if you desire, but for many that's not an alternative. Maybe you require it for job, maybe you require it to take part in groups or message buddies, or maybe you just like utilizing it. However what about all those old, embarrassing or sensitive messages? Or suppose you intend to clean all your old messages and also just begin fresh?

If you've used Facebook for some time, it would take method too much time to return and erase every article individually. Directly, I have actually been utilizing Facebook's "On This Day" attribute to examine back over old posts as well as delete those I do not such as. However, if you want a quick way to remove a great deal of articles at the same time, you'll need to use an internet browser extension.

This article features our conventional warning regarding web browser expansions being a privacy headache. Yes, it's paradoxical that we're dealing with one personal privacy trouble by using another. However it's pretty much the only way to get this done. And you can constantly eliminate the expansion when you're completed using it.

We're mosting likely to utilize Social Publication Blog post Manager for Google Chrome. We have not been able to discover a Firefox or Safari extension that works as conveniently, so even if you're not a Chrome user, you're probably best off mounting Chrome briefly so you can utilize this extension to clean up your Facebook account.

Open Chrome and also head to the Social Book Post Manager page in the Chrome Internet Store. Click the "Contribute To Chrome" switch.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

Next off, click the "Add Extension" switch. You'll then require to exit and resume Chrome to complete mounting the extension.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

Currently the expansion is ready, head to Facebook. If you wish to, you can download and install a duplicate of all the data you have actually ever posted to Facebook as a backup. After that (or rather than that if you do not care about supporting your old articles), click the descending encountering arrowhead in the top right and choose the "Task Log" command.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

The Task Log shows every little thing you've ever before done on Facebook. It's kind of terrifying to just scroll back via. You can see details kinds of task using the filters on the left side, and dive to a certain day making use of the navigation on the best side.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

If you intend to remove every little thing you have actually done, leave Activity Log chosen in the filters. Or else, if you simply want to remove things you've posted or the articles you're tagged in, utilize the relevant filters. The Social Publication Blog post Supervisor works on whatever articles are consisted of in the filter you have actually set up.

When you have your filter set up, click the "Social Book Blog post Manager" icon in Chrome to raise the expansion.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

There are a couple of options right here for fine adjusting which blog posts you target.

  • Year: target a specific year or just choose Select All.

  • Month: target a details month or simply pick select All.

  • Text Contains: just target messages including a specific key words.

  • Text Not Contains: just target posts without a certain key phrase.

  • Prescan On Web page: lets you assess which blog posts will be removed before they're really erased.

  • Speed: how rapid Social Publication Message Manager functions. On a quicker computer with a great web connection, you can utilize a greater speed.


To demonstrate just how this all works, I'm going to target every one of my very own articles from November 2007. First, I chose the "Posts" filter in Facebook to make sure that the expansion will only target my very own posts. Then, I opened the Social Publication Post Supervisor extension, selected 2007 for the year, and November for the month. I have actually left the "Prescan on Web page" choice enabled to ensure that I can assess posts prior to they are deleted. As well as I'm not using any key phrases.

Set Social Publication Blog Post Supervisor up the means you desire, and afterwards click the "Delete" button. Social Publication Post Supervisor will certainly run, scrolling down the web page as it does. Kick back and also let it do its point. The even more posts you're targeting, the longer it will take.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

When it's done scanning, you'll see the results. If you had the prescan option switched on, it reveals a checklist of matching blog posts with a little blue tick alongside each message it's targeting for removal. If you really did not have the prescan on, your articles will have already been deleted.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

If you did use the prescan on, you can run through and deselect any messages you wish to maintain. You can additionally open the "Validate to Remove" menu as well as select or deselect all the messages at once. When you have actually assessed and also chosen posts, open up that "Verify to Erase" food selection, and afterwards pick the "Delete" command.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

Once more, Social Publication Blog post Supervisor will get function to function deleting posts. When it's done, the messages will be gone.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

While erasing your old messages is a great suggestion, it will not assist you if 3rd party currently has your information. Similarly, while Facebook asserts in their Terms of Service that anything you delete likewise gets deleted from their servers, they likewise state that "the eliminated material may continue backup duplicates for an affordable amount of time (normally, for a maximum of 90 days ...)" as well as will certainly be held for longer "if called for by applicable law, order of any government company or judicial body, or such".