How to Delete A Deactivated Facebook Account

Deactivating Facebook Account



Did you understand Facebook allows you to briefly deactivate your account? This enables you to quit others from viewing your account as well as content, without actually erasing any one of your information. If you ever before wish to return to Facebook in the future, you can reactivate your account by logging right into Facebook with your e-mail address as well as password.

Our overview will reveal you just how to deactivate your account from within the Facebook mobile application.

Note: These screenshots were captured in the Facebook app on iOS. Additionally note, when you deactivate your Facebook account, you can still talk with buddies on Messenger.

How To Delete A Deactivated Facebook Account



Step 1: Touch the three lines in the bottom-right edge of the display.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 2: Scroll down as well as touch "Setup & Personal privacy."
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 3: Tap "Account Setup."
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 4: Faucet "General.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Tip 5: Tap "Take Care Of Account.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 6: Faucet "Deactivate." You might be asked to enter your password after doing so.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 7: Scroll down and also tap the circle to the left of the choice that best defines why you want to deactivate your account. You can tap the circle beside "Various other, please discuss further:" if you want to enter your very own reason.

Vital Note: If you pick "This is short-lived. I'll be back." Facebook will establish your account to immediately reactivate after 7 days. This setup can be personalized to anywhere in between one and 7 days, however you can't stop the awakening from happening. If you do not desire your account to instantly reactivate, you'll need to choose a different selection for why you're deactivating your account.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Tip 8 (optional): Relying on your selection, a home window might appear describing just how you can deal with the issue without deactivating your account. If you wish to continue with the deactivation process, faucet "Close.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 9 (optional): When you deactivate your account, you may still get emails from Facebook pertaining to points like occasion invites as well as pictures you've been labelled in. Touch the box to the left of "Opt out of receiving future emails from Facebook" to prevent Facebook from sending out these emails.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 10: Scroll to the bottom of the screen and tap "Deactivate." This will log you out of the Facebook app and deactivate your account.
Deactivating Facebook Account