How to Disable Facebook App




Did you know Facebook enables you to briefly deactivate your account? This allows you to quit others from viewing your account and material, without in fact deleting any one of your info. If you ever intend to return to Facebook in the future, you can reactivate your account by logging into Facebook with your email address and also password.

Our guide will reveal you just how to deactivate your account from within the Facebook mobile application.

Keep in mind: These screenshots were recorded in the Facebook application on iphone. Also note, when you deactivate your Facebook account, you can still chat with good friends on Messenger.

How To Disable Facebook App



Step 1: Touch the 3 lines in the bottom-right corner of the display.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 2: Scroll down and touch "Setting & Personal privacy."
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 3: Tap "Account Setup."
Deactivating Facebook Account

Tip 4: Tap "General.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 5: Tap "Manage Account.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 6: Tap "Deactivate." You may be asked to enter your password after doing so.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 7: Scroll down and touch the circle to the left of the option that finest describes why you intend to deactivate your account. You can touch the circle next to "Other, please explain better:" if you intend to enter your very own reason.

Crucial Note: If you choose "This is short-lived. I'll be back." Facebook will establish your account to immediately reactivate after seven days. This setting can be tailored to anywhere in between one and also seven days, but you can not quit the reactivation from occurring. If you don't want your account to instantly reactivate, you'll require to choose a different selection for why you're deactivating your account.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Tip 8 (optional): Depending upon your selection, a home window may show up explaining exactly how you can resolve the issue without deactivating your account. If you wish to proceed with the deactivation process, tap "Close.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 9 (optional): When you deactivate your account, you may still receive e-mails from Facebook pertaining to things like event invites and also photos you've been tagged in. Tap package to the left of "Opt out of obtaining future e-mails from Facebook" to prevent Facebook from sending out these emails.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 10: Scroll to the bottom of the screen as well as tap "Deactivate." This will certainly log you out of the Facebook app and also deactivate your account.
Deactivating Facebook Account