How to Remove My Post On Facebook


Deleting Posts On Facebook


How to eliminate any type of message that you created on Facebook, along with how to get rid of comments you made. Keep in mind that, while you can report other individuals's articles for being improper, you can not remove another individual's post unless it gets on your web page.

How To Remove My Post On Facebook



It's easy sufficient to erase one Facebook blog post at a time, but there's no built in way to erase articles in batch. For that, you'll need to count on an internet browser expansion.

Facebook has actually had a bad couple of months. The Cambridge Analytica mess is only the latest thing making individuals re-evaluate how Facebook fits into their lives. You might always entirely give up Facebook if you desire, however, for many that's not a choice. Maybe you require it for job, perhaps you need it to join groups or message close friends, or maybe you similar to using it. However what about all those old, unpleasant or sensitive articles? Or suppose you wish to clean all your old posts and just begin fresh?

If you have actually utilized Facebook for a while, it would certainly take way excessive time to go back as well as remove every article independently. Personally, I have actually been utilizing Facebook's "On Today" feature to check back over old blog posts and also remove those I don't such as. But, if you desire a fast method to remove a great deal of messages simultaneously, you'll require to use a browser extension.

This post includes our common warning concerning internet browser extensions being a personal privacy problem. Yes, it's ironic that we're fighting one privacy trouble by using another. Yet it's practically the only means to get this done. And you can constantly eliminate the extension when you're completed utilizing it.

We're going to utilize Social Book Article Manager for Google Chrome. We haven't had the ability to find a Firefox or Safari expansion that works as quickly, so even if you're not a Chrome user, you're possibly best off installing Chrome briefly just so you can use this extension to tidy up your Facebook account.

Open Chrome and head to the Social Publication Article Manager web page in the Chrome Internet Shop. Click the "Contribute To Chrome" button.


Deleting Posts On Facebook


Next, click the "Include Expansion" switch. You'll after that require to exit as well as resume Chrome to finish installing the expansion.


Deleting Posts On Facebook


Now the extension prepares, head to Facebook. If you intend to, you can download and install a duplicate of all the information you've ever before posted to Facebook as a back-up. Afterwards (or as opposed to that if you don't care about backing up your old posts), click the downward facing arrow in the top right and choose the "Task Log" command.


Deleting Posts On Facebook


The Activity Log reveals everything you have actually ever done on Facebook. It's sort of scary to just scroll back through. You can see certain type of task utilizing the filters on the left side, and also jump to a specific day making use of the navigation on the ideal side.


Deleting Posts On Facebook


If you intend to remove everything you've done, leave Activity Log picked in the filters. Otherwise, if you just want to remove things you've uploaded or the posts you're labelled in, use the appropriate filters. The Social Book Post Supervisor services whatever articles are included in the filter you have established.

When you have your filter set up, click the "Social Publication Article Manager" symbol in Chrome to bring up the expansion.


Deleting Posts On Facebook


There are a couple of choices here for great tuning which messages you target.

- Year: target a particular year or just pick Select All.
- Month: target a particular month or simply choose pick All.
- Text Contains: only target posts including a particular key words.
- Text Not Consists of: only target articles without a certain key words.
- Prescan On Page: allows you review which articles will be deleted before they're in fact removed.
- Rate: how quick Social Book Message Supervisor works. On a quicker computer with a great web link, you can utilize a higher speed.

To demonstrate exactly how this all works, I'm mosting likely to target all of my very own messages from November 2007. First, I picked the "Messages" filter in Facebook to make sure that the expansion will only target my very own posts. Then, I opened up the Social Book Article Supervisor extension, selected 2007 for the year, as well as November for the month. I have actually left the "Prescan on Web page" alternative made it possible for so that I can assess messages before they are erased. And also I'm not making use of any type of keyword phrases.

Establish Social Book Message Supervisor up the means you want, and then click the "Erase" button. Social Publication Message Supervisor will run, scrolling down the page as it does. Sit back and let it do its point. The even more messages you're targeting, the longer it will take.


Deleting Posts On Facebook


When it's done scanning, you'll see the outcomes. If you had the prescan option activated, it shows a checklist of matching articles with a little blue tick alongside each blog post it's targeting for removal. If you didn't have the prescan on, your posts will certainly have currently been removed.


Deleting Posts On Facebook


If you did utilize the prescan on, you can go through and also deselect any type of messages you want to maintain. You can additionally open the "Verify to Delete" food selection and also pick or deselect all the messages simultaneously. When you have actually reviewed and selected posts, open that "Verify to Erase" food selection, and afterwards pick the "Erase" command.


Deleting Posts On Facebook


Once again, Social Publication Post Manager will certainly obtain work to function removing messages. When it's done, the messages will certainly be gone.


Deleting Posts On Facebook


While removing your old posts is a great concept, it will not aid you if third party already has your information. In a similar way, while Facebook claims in their Terms of Solution that anything you remove likewise obtains deleted from their web servers, they likewise specify that "the gotten rid of material may continue backup duplicates for an affordable amount of time (normally, for a maximum of 90 days ...)" and also will be held for longer "if needed by appropriate legislation, order of any kind of federal government company or judicial body, or such".