Deactivate Account Facebook

Deactivating Facebook Account



Did you know Facebook permits you to briefly deactivate your account? This enables you to stop others from watching your profile and also web content, without actually erasing any one of your details. If you ever intend to come back to Facebook in the future, you can reactivate your account by logging into Facebook with your e-mail address and password.

Our guide will certainly show you exactly how to deactivate your account from within the Facebook mobile application.

Keep in mind: These screenshots were recorded in the Facebook application on iphone. Likewise note, when you deactivate your Facebook account, you can still chat with friends on Carrier.

Deactivate Account Facebook



Action 1: Tap the 3 lines in the bottom-right edge of the screen.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 2: Scroll down as well as tap "Setting & Personal privacy."
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 3: Faucet "Account Settings."
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 4: Tap "General.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 5: Tap "Take Care Of Account.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 6: Faucet "Deactivate." You might be asked to enter your password after doing so.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 7: Scroll down as well as tap the circle to the left of the alternative that best defines why you intend to deactivate your account. You can touch the circle alongside "Other, please explain further:" if you want to enter your own factor.

Crucial Note: If you choose "This is temporary. I'll be back." Facebook will certainly set your account to immediately reactivate after 7 days. This setting can be tailored to anywhere between one and seven days, but you can not stop the resurgence from happening. If you do not want your account to automatically reactivate, you'll need to select a different choice for why you're deactivating your account.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Tip 8 (optional): Depending on your choice, a home window may appear describing how you can attend to the problem without deactivating your account. If you intend to continue with the deactivation procedure, tap "Close.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 9 (optional): When you deactivate your account, you may still obtain emails from Facebook related to points like occasion invites and also pictures you've been identified in. Touch package to the left of "Pull out of obtaining future e-mails from Facebook" to prevent Facebook from sending these emails.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 10: Scroll down to the bottom of the display and also faucet "Deactivate." This will certainly log you out of the Facebook application as well as deactivate your account.
Deactivating Facebook Account