How Do You Delete Posts On Facebook

Deleting Posts On Facebook


How to eliminate any message that you developed on Facebook, as well as how to get rid of comments you made. Keep in mind that, while you can report other people's articles for being improper, you can not remove one more person's message unless it's on your web page.

How Do You Delete Posts On Facebook


It's easy enough to erase one Facebook article at once, however there's no integrated in means to remove posts in set. For that, you'll require to resort to an internet browser extension.

Facebook has actually had a bad couple of months. The Cambridge Analytica mess is just the latest thing making people re-evaluate exactly how Facebook matches their lives. You can constantly completely give up Facebook if you want, but also for many that's not a choice. Maybe you require it for work, perhaps you need it to take part in teams or message friends, or perhaps you much like using it. Yet what regarding all those old, humiliating or delicate blog posts? Or what happens if you wish to wipe all your old posts and also simply begin fresh?

If you have actually utilized Facebook for some time, it would take means too much time to go back and also erase every article separately. Directly, I've been using Facebook's "On Today" attribute to inspect back over old blog posts and erase those I do not such as. Yet, if you want a fast method to erase a lot of messages simultaneously, you'll need to use a browser expansion.

This blog post comes with our conventional warning about internet browser extensions being a privacy problem. Yes, it's paradoxical that we're fighting one personal privacy trouble by utilizing another. But it's basically the only method to get this done. As well as you can always remove the extension when you're finished using it.

We're going to use Social Publication Message Manager for Google Chrome. We have not been able to find a Firefox or Safari expansion that functions as conveniently, so even if you're not a Chrome customer, you're most likely best off mounting Chrome momentarily so you can utilize this expansion to tidy up your Facebook account.

Open Chrome and also head to the Social Book Article Manager web page in the Chrome Internet Store. Click the "Add to Chrome" button.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

Next, click the "Include Expansion" button. You'll after that require to leave and also resume Chrome to end up installing the extension.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

Now the expansion prepares, head to Facebook. If you wish to, you can download a duplicate of all the data you have actually ever uploaded to Facebook as a backup. Afterwards (or as opposed to that if you do not care regarding supporting your old posts), click the descending dealing with arrowhead in the leading right and select the "Task Log" command.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

The Task Log shows everything you've ever done on Facebook. It's kind of scary to just scroll back through. You can see specific kinds of activity making use of the filters on the left side, and also jump to a certain date utilizing the navigating on the best side.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

If you wish to erase everything you have actually done, leave Activity Log chosen in the filters. Otherwise, if you simply want to delete the things you've uploaded or the messages you're tagged in, utilize the pertinent filters. The Social Publication Article Supervisor works with whatever posts are included in the filter you have set up.

When you have your filter established, click the "Social Book Post Manager" symbol in Chrome to bring up the expansion.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

There are a few options here for great tuning which posts you target.

  • Year: target a details year or just choose Select All.

  • Month: target a details month or simply choose select All.

  • Text Contains: only target posts having a specific keyword.

  • Text Not Includes: only target articles without a particular keyword.

  • Prescan On Page: allows you assess which posts will be deleted prior to they're actually deleted.

  • Speed: just how fast Social Book Post Manager works. On a quicker computer with a great web link, you can utilize a higher speed.


To show exactly how this all works, I'm mosting likely to target all of my very own blog posts from November 2007. Initially, I selected the "Articles" filter in Facebook so that the expansion will only target my very own blog posts. After that, I opened up the Social Book Post Supervisor expansion, selected 2007 for the year, and November for the month. I have actually left the "Prescan on Web page" choice made it possible for to ensure that I can examine messages prior to they are deleted. As well as I'm not making use of any type of search phrases.

Establish Social Publication Blog Post Manager up the method you desire, and after that click the "Delete" button. Social Publication Blog post Supervisor will run, scrolling down the page as it does. Sit back and let it do its point. The even more articles you're targeting, the longer it will certainly take.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

When it's done scanning, you'll see the outcomes. If you had the prescan choice activated, it reveals a list of matching articles with a little blue tick next to each blog post it's targeting for removal. If you really did not have the prescan on, your blog posts will have already been erased.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

If you did make use of the prescan on, you can go through and also deselect any posts you intend to keep. You can also open the "Confirm to Remove" menu and select or deselect all the messages at the same time. When you've evaluated and also picked posts, open up that "Confirm to Erase" food selection, and after that choose the "Remove" command.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

Once again, Social Book Message Manager will get function to work deleting posts. When it's done, the messages will certainly be gone.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

While erasing your old messages is a good idea, it will not aid you if 3rd party currently has your data. Similarly, while Facebook declares in their Terms of Service that anything you delete also obtains deleted from their web servers, they additionally mention that "the gotten rid of content may continue backup copies for a sensible time period (typically, for an optimum of 90 days ...)" and will certainly be held for longer "if called for by suitable legislation, order of any kind of government company or judicial body, or such".