Delete Facebook Post

Deleting Posts On Facebook


How to eliminate any type of message that you developed on Facebook, along with just how to remove comments you made. Keep in mind that, while you can report other individuals's blog posts for being inappropriate, you can not delete another individual's blog post unless it's on your page.

Delete Facebook Post


It's very easy sufficient to delete one Facebook blog post each time, however there's no built in method to remove posts in set. For that, you'll need to resort to a web browser expansion.

Facebook has had a negative few months. The Cambridge Analytica mess is only the latest thing making people re-evaluate exactly how Facebook suits their lives. You might always totally give up Facebook if you desire, but for lots of that's not an alternative. Possibly you require it for work, maybe you require it to take part in groups or message pals, or possibly you similar to utilizing it. However what regarding all those old, awkward or sensitive posts? Or what if you intend to clean all your old blog posts as well as simply start fresh?

If you have actually used Facebook for a while, it would certainly take way too much time to go back and also remove every message independently. Directly, I've been utilizing Facebook's "On This particular day" feature to check back over old blog posts as well as delete those I do not such as. Yet, if you desire a fast method to remove a great deal of blog posts at the same time, you'll need to make use of an internet browser expansion.

This blog post comes with our common caution about browser expansions being a privacy problem. Yes, it's ironic that we're combating one privacy trouble by utilizing another. Yet it's virtually the only way to get this done. As well as you can constantly remove the expansion when you're ended up using it.

We're mosting likely to make use of Social Publication Post Manager for Google Chrome. We have not had the ability to find a Firefox or Safari extension that functions as quickly, so even if you're not a Chrome customer, you're most likely best off mounting Chrome temporarily so you can use this extension to clean your Facebook account.

Open up Chrome as well as head to the Social Publication Post Supervisor page in the Chrome Web Store. Click the "Add to Chrome" switch.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

Next, click the "Add Expansion" button. You'll after that need to exit and also resume Chrome to finish mounting the expansion.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

Currently the extension is ready, head to Facebook. If you wish to, you can download and install a duplicate of all the data you have actually ever posted to Facebook as a back-up. After that (or instead of that if you do not care concerning backing up your old posts), click the downward dealing with arrowhead in the top right and choose the "Activity Log" command.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

The Activity Log reveals whatever you've ever before done on Facebook. It's sort of frightening to just scroll back with. You can see specific sort of task utilizing the filters on the left side, and jump to a certain date utilizing the navigating on the ideal side.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

If you want to erase every little thing you've done, leave Activity Log chosen in the filters. Or else, if you just wish to erase the important things you have actually published or the blog posts you're tagged in, use the appropriate filters. The Social Book Post Supervisor works on whatever articles are included in the filter you have set up.

When you have your filter set up, click the "Social Publication Post Supervisor" icon in Chrome to raise the expansion.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

There are a couple of options here for great tuning which blog posts you target.

  • Year: target a details year or simply select Select All.

  • Month: target a details month or simply choose select All.

  • Text Contains: just target posts including a specific keyword phrase.

  • Text Not Consists of: just target articles without a specific key phrase.

  • Prescan On Web page: lets you assess which messages will be erased before they're really deleted.

  • Speed: how quick Social Book Article Supervisor works. On a quicker computer system with a good internet connection, you can use a higher rate.


To show how this all jobs, I'm going to target all of my very own articles from November 2007. Initially, I selected the "Posts" filter in Facebook so that the expansion will only target my own blog posts. Then, I opened up the Social Publication Message Manager expansion, selected 2007 for the year, and also November for the month. I have actually left the "Prescan on Page" choice allowed so that I can evaluate messages before they are removed. And I'm not utilizing any kind of key words.

Establish Social Publication Article Manager up the means you want, and afterwards click the "Remove" switch. Social Publication Message Supervisor will run, scrolling down the page as it does. Sit back and let it do its thing. The even more posts you're targeting, the longer it will take.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

When it's done scanning, you'll see the results. If you had the prescan alternative turned on, it shows a checklist of matching posts with a little blue tick next to each message it's targeting for removal. If you really did not have the prescan on, your articles will have currently been erased.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

If you did make use of the prescan on, you can run through and also deselect any kind of messages you intend to maintain. You can also open the "Confirm to Erase" menu as well as choose or deselect all the messages at the same time. When you have actually examined and also chosen blog posts, open that "Verify to Erase" food selection, and afterwards choose the "Erase" command.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

Once more, Social Publication Post Supervisor will get work to work deleting posts. When it's done, the blog posts will be gone.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

While erasing your old posts is a great suggestion, it will not assist you if third party currently has your data. Likewise, while Facebook claims in their Terms of Solution that anything you delete additionally obtains removed from their servers, they likewise state that "the eliminated content might persist in backup duplicates for an affordable amount of time (normally, for an optimum of 90 days ...)" and also will certainly be held for longer "if required by applicable legislation, order of any type of government agency or judicial body, or such".