How Do I Remove A Post From Facebook

Deleting Posts On Facebook


Just how to eliminate any kind of message that you created on Facebook, as well as how to eliminate remarks you made. Remember that, while you can report other individuals's messages for being unacceptable, you can not remove another individual's article unless it's on your web page.

How Do I Remove A Post From Facebook


It's very easy enough to erase one Facebook article at a time, yet there's no constructed in means to erase messages in batch. For that, you'll need to rely on a web browser extension.

Facebook has had a poor couple of months. The Cambridge Analytica mess is only the latest thing making people re-evaluate just how Facebook matches their lives. You can constantly completely give up Facebook if you desire, however, for numerous that's not an alternative. Maybe you need it for job, maybe you require it to join teams or message pals, or perhaps you just like using it. However what concerning all those old, embarrassing or sensitive messages? Or suppose you wish to clean all your old messages and also just start fresh?

If you have actually made use of Facebook for some time, it would certainly take means way too much time to return as well as erase every article separately. Personally, I have actually been utilizing Facebook's "On This particular day" function to inspect back over old posts as well as erase those I don't such as. But, if you want a fast method to remove a lot of blog posts at the same time, you'll require to use a web browser expansion.

This blog post comes with our conventional warning about internet browser expansions being a privacy headache. Yes, it's ironic that we're dealing with one personal privacy problem by using one more. However it's pretty much the only way to get this done. And you can constantly remove the extension when you're completed using it.

We're going to use Social Publication Message Manager for Google Chrome. We have not had the ability to discover a Firefox or Safari extension that functions as quickly, so even if you're not a Chrome user, you're probably best off mounting Chrome momentarily just so you can use this extension to clean your Facebook account.

Open Chrome and head to the Social Publication Blog post Manager web page in the Chrome Web Store. Click the "Contribute To Chrome" button.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

Next off, click the "Add Expansion" switch. You'll after that need to exit and also resume Chrome to finish setting up the expansion.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

Currently the expansion is ready, head to Facebook. If you want to, you can download and install a duplicate of all the information you've ever before uploaded to Facebook as a backup. After that (or as opposed to that if you don't care concerning backing up your old articles), click the downward encountering arrowhead in the top right as well as select the "Activity Log" command.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

The Activity Log shows whatever you've ever before done on Facebook. It's sort of distressing to simply scroll back with. You can see details sort of task using the filters on the left side, as well as dive to a particular date making use of the navigating on the ideal side.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

If you intend to remove every little thing you have actually done, leave Activity Log chosen in the filters. Or else, if you simply intend to remove the important things you've posted or the articles you're marked in, make use of the relevant filters. The Social Book Post Supervisor deals with whatever messages are included in the filter you have actually set up.

When you have your filter established, click the "Social Book Blog post Supervisor" icon in Chrome to bring up the extension.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

There are a few alternatives below for fine tuning which articles you target.

  • Year: target a certain year or just pick Select All.

  • Month: target a details month or just choose select All.

  • Text Contains: just target posts consisting of a specific key phrase.

  • Text Not Consists of: only target messages without a specific key words.

  • Prescan On Page: lets you assess which messages will certainly be erased before they're in fact removed.

  • Rate: just how quick Social Book Blog post Manager works. On a faster computer system with an excellent web connection, you can use a higher rate.


To demonstrate how this all jobs, I'm going to target every one of my very own articles from November 2007. First, I picked the "Messages" filter in Facebook to ensure that the extension will only target my very own posts. After that, I opened up the Social Book Message Manager expansion, chosen 2007 for the year, and November for the month. I've left the "Prescan on Page" alternative allowed to ensure that I can review messages prior to they are erased. And I'm not utilizing any keyword phrases.

Establish Social Book Message Manager up the way you want, and afterwards click the "Remove" button. Social Publication Post Manager will run, scrolling down the web page as it does. Kick back as well as let it do its point. The even more posts you're targeting, the longer it will certainly take.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

When it's done scanning, you'll see the outcomes. If you had the prescan choice activated, it reveals a checklist of matching messages with a little blue tick next to each post it's targeting for removal. If you really did not have the prescan on, your messages will certainly have currently been removed.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

If you did utilize the prescan on, you can go through and deselect any kind of blog posts you intend to maintain. You can also open the "Validate to Remove" food selection as well as select or deselect all the posts at once. When you've evaluated as well as chosen blog posts, open up that "Confirm to Remove" food selection, and then pick the "Erase" command.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

Once again, Social Publication Article Supervisor will certainly obtain function to function deleting blog posts. When it's done, the blog posts will be gone.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

While erasing your old posts is a great suggestion, it will not assist you if third party already has your data. Similarly, while Facebook claims in their Regards to Service that anything you remove likewise gets deleted from their servers, they likewise specify that "the removed material might persist in backup copies for an affordable period of time (generally, for a maximum of 90 days ...)" as well as will certainly be held for longer "if called for by suitable regulation, order of any type of government agency or judicial body, or the like".