How to Delete Messages Sent to someone On Facebook

We've all existed before at one point or an additional-- you delve into Facebook Carrier and mistakenly fire off a message to the wrong group conversation. Ideal instance situation you follow up with a "whoops, wrong chat" and carry on, worst case scenario the remark had to do with somebody because team conversation as well as now it's only a matter of time before all of it blows up in your face.

The latest upgrade to Facebook Carrier aims to fix those awkward situations by allowing the sender to delete an errant message as much as ten mins after it has been sent. Previously, you were just able to remove messages from your very own view of the discussion.

Right here's how to save face on Facebook Carrier when you send out a message to the wrong person or team:

1. Long-press on the message you want to delete.
2. Touch the Get rid of icon at the bottom of the conversation.
3. Tap Get Rid Of from Everybody.


Delete Sent Facebook Message


4. Tap Eliminate to validate the deletion.
5. Your Message will no longer stand for you or any person else in the conversation and if you're fast enough no person will certainly have seen your message ...
6. ... yet they will certainly see that you deleted something.


Delete Sent Facebook Message


As you can see in those last 2 screenshots all celebrations attached in the conversation will see that a message has actually been erased whether or not they saw the message prior to it was erased. It's also worth keeping in mind that this function is special to the full Facebook Carrier app as well as not Facebook Messenger Lite.