Can You Remove A Post From Facebook

Deleting Posts On Facebook


Exactly how to remove any type of message that you created on Facebook, as well as just how to remove comments you made. Keep in mind that, while you can report other individuals's posts for being improper, you can not delete another individual's article unless it's on your web page.

Can You Remove A Post From Facebook


It's easy enough to remove one Facebook post at once, however there's no built in way to delete messages in set. For that, you'll require to rely on a web browser extension.

Facebook has had a negative couple of months. The Cambridge Analytica fiasco is only the latest thing making individuals re-evaluate exactly how Facebook matches their lives. You can always totally give up Facebook if you want, but also for many that's not an alternative. Maybe you need it for job, maybe you require it to take part in teams or message close friends, or perhaps you much like utilizing it. But what about all those old, embarrassing or delicate posts? Or what happens if you wish to clean all your old messages as well as just start fresh?

If you have actually made use of Facebook for some time, it would certainly take way way too much time to go back as well as remove every message individually. Personally, I have actually been making use of Facebook's "On Now" attribute to inspect back over old messages and delete those I do not such as. However, if you desire a quick means to delete a great deal of blog posts at the same time, you'll require to use a web browser extension.

This post comes with our typical warning concerning web browser expansions being a privacy nightmare. Yes, it's ironic that we're dealing with one privacy issue by using another. Yet it's virtually the only way to get this done. And you can always remove the expansion when you're ended up using it.

We're mosting likely to use Social Publication Article Supervisor for Google Chrome. We have not had the ability to discover a Firefox or Safari extension that functions as quickly, so even if you're not a Chrome customer, you're possibly best off mounting Chrome momentarily just so you can use this extension to clean up your Facebook account.

Open Chrome and head to the Social Publication Post Supervisor page in the Chrome Web Shop. Click the "Contribute To Chrome" switch.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

Next off, click the "Add Extension" button. You'll then need to exit and also resume Chrome to complete installing the expansion.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

Now the expansion is ready, head to Facebook. If you wish to, you can download and install a copy of all the information you've ever published to Facebook as a backup. After that (or instead of that if you don't care about supporting your old articles), click the down encountering arrow in the leading right and also select the "Task Log" command.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

The Activity Log reveals whatever you have actually ever before done on Facebook. It's type of terrifying to simply scroll back with. You can see details type of task making use of the filters on the left side, as well as dive to a specific day utilizing the navigating on the best side.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

If you intend to erase whatever you've done, leave Activity Log picked in the filters. Otherwise, if you simply wish to delete things you've posted or the posts you're marked in, make use of the appropriate filters. The Social Book Article Supervisor services whatever messages are included in the filter you have established.

When you have your filter established, click the "Social Book Article Manager" symbol in Chrome to raise the extension.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

There are a few alternatives below for great tuning which messages you target.

  • Year: target a specific year or just choose Select All.

  • Month: target a particular month or simply choose pick All.

  • Text Contains: only target articles consisting of a certain search phrase.

  • Text Not Includes: only target blog posts without a specific key phrase.

  • Prescan On Web page: allows you evaluate which messages will be removed before they're really removed.

  • Speed: just how fast Social Book Article Supervisor functions. On a faster computer with an excellent net connection, you can make use of a greater speed.


To show exactly how this all works, I'm going to target all of my very own blog posts from November 2007. Initially, I selected the "Messages" filter in Facebook so that the expansion will only target my own blog posts. After that, I opened the Social Book Article Supervisor extension, chosen 2007 for the year, and November for the month. I've left the "Prescan on Web page" choice allowed so that I can evaluate posts prior to they are removed. As well as I'm not utilizing any kind of keyword phrases.

Set Social Publication Message Manager up the method you want, and after that click the "Erase" switch. Social Publication Blog post Manager will certainly run, scrolling down the web page as it does. Kick back and also let it do its thing. The even more blog posts you're targeting, the longer it will take.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

When it's done scanning, you'll see the outcomes. If you had the prescan option turned on, it reveals a checklist of matching messages with a little blue tick next to each post it's targeting for deletion. If you didn't have the prescan on, your articles will have already been erased.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

If you did make use of the prescan on, you can go through and also deselect any type of messages you wish to keep. You can also open up the "Validate to Erase" food selection and select or deselect all the posts at once. When you have actually examined and selected articles, open that "Confirm to Delete" menu, and after that pick the "Delete" command.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

Once again, Social Publication Blog post Manager will certainly get function to work erasing articles. When it's done, the messages will be gone.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

While deleting your old posts is a good concept, it will not aid you if third party already has your data. Similarly, while Facebook claims in their Regards to Solution that anything you delete likewise obtains deleted from their servers, they additionally specify that "the removed content may continue backup copies for a practical period of time (usually, for an optimum of 90 days ...)" and also will certainly be held for longer "if required by appropriate legislation, order of any federal government agency or judicial body, or such".