How Do You Deactivate A Facebook

Deactivating Facebook Account



Did you know Facebook permits you to temporarily deactivate your account? This enables you to stop others from watching your profile and content, without in fact erasing any of your details. If you ever want to return to Facebook in the future, you can reactivate your account by logging right into Facebook with your email address and also password.

Our overview will certainly show you how to deactivate your account from within the Facebook mobile application.

Note: These screenshots were recorded in the Facebook application on iOS. Likewise note, when you deactivate your Facebook account, you can still chat with good friends on Messenger.

How Do You Deactivate A Facebook



Step 1: Touch the three lines in the bottom-right edge of the screen.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 2: Scroll down and also tap "Setting & Privacy."
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 3: Tap "Account Setup."
Deactivating Facebook Account

Tip 4: Faucet "General.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Tip 5: Tap "Handle Account.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 6: Faucet "Deactivate." You might be asked to enter your password after doing so.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 7: Scroll down and also tap the circle to the left of the alternative that ideal defines why you intend to deactivate your account. You can touch the circle beside "Various other, please discuss further:" if you intend to enter your very own reason.

Crucial Note: If you choose "This is temporary. I'll be back." Facebook will certainly set your account to immediately reactivate after 7 days. This setup can be tailored to anywhere in between one and also 7 days, yet you can't quit the resurgence from happening. If you do not desire your account to automatically reactivate, you'll need to pick a various selection for why you're deactivating your account.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Tip 8 (optional): Depending upon your choice, a home window may show up describing just how you can address the concern without deactivating your account. If you wish to proceed with the deactivation procedure, tap "Close.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Tip 9 (optional): When you deactivate your account, you may still obtain e-mails from Facebook related to points like event invitations and also images you've been identified in. Touch package to the left of "Pull out of receiving future e-mails from Facebook" to avoid Facebook from sending out these emails.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 10: Scroll to the bottom of the display as well as faucet "Deactivate." This will log you out of the Facebook application as well as deactivate your account.
Deactivating Facebook Account