How Deactivate Facebook

Deactivating Facebook Account



Did you understand Facebook allows you to temporarily deactivate your account? This enables you to stop others from watching your profile and material, without actually deleting any of your details. If you ever wish to return to Facebook later on, you can reactivate your account by logging right into Facebook with your email address as well as password.

Our guide will certainly reveal you just how to deactivate your account from within the Facebook mobile application.

Note: These screenshots were caught in the Facebook application on iphone. Likewise note, when you deactivate your Facebook account, you can still chat with close friends on Messenger.

How Deactivate Facebook



Step 1: Tap the three lines in the bottom-right corner of the screen.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 2: Scroll down as well as tap "Setup & Personal privacy."
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 3: Faucet "Account Setup."
Deactivating Facebook Account

Tip 4: Tap "General.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 5: Faucet "Manage Account.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 6: Tap "Deactivate." You may be asked to enter your password after doing so.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 7: Scroll down and tap the circle to the left of the option that best defines why you wish to deactivate your account. You can tap the circle beside "Various other, please explain further:" if you wish to enter your own factor.

Important Note: If you pick "This is short-term. I'll be back." Facebook will certainly set your account to automatically reactivate after seven days. This setting can be personalized to anywhere in between one as well as 7 days, however you can not quit the resurgence from happening. If you do not desire your account to automatically reactivate, you'll need to choose a various option for why you're deactivating your account.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Tip 8 (optional): Depending on your option, a window may appear explaining exactly how you can resolve the problem without deactivating your account. If you want to proceed with the deactivation procedure, tap "Close.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 9 (optional): When you deactivate your account, you may still obtain e-mails from Facebook related to points like event invites and pictures you have actually been marked in. Tap the box to the left of "Pull out of getting future emails from Facebook" to avoid Facebook from sending these e-mails.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 10: Scroll to the bottom of the screen and also faucet "Deactivate." This will log you out of the Facebook application and deactivate your account.
Deactivating Facebook Account