How Do I Temporarily Disable Facebook




Did you understand Facebook allows you to temporarily deactivate your account? This permits you to quit others from watching your profile as well as web content, without really removing any one of your details. If you ever want to return to Facebook later on, you can reactivate your account by logging into Facebook with your email address and also password.

Our overview will certainly reveal you just how to deactivate your account from within the Facebook mobile application.

Note: These screenshots were captured in the Facebook app on iphone. Likewise note, when you deactivate your Facebook account, you can still chat with friends on Carrier.

How Do I Temporarily Disable Facebook



Action 1: Touch the 3 lines in the bottom-right edge of the screen.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 2: Scroll down and also touch "Setup & Privacy."
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 3: Faucet "Account Setup."
Deactivating Facebook Account

Tip 4: Tap "General.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Tip 5: Faucet "Manage Account.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 6: Tap "Deactivate." You might be asked to enter your password after doing so.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 7: Scroll down and touch the circle to the left of the option that ideal explains why you wish to deactivate your account. You can tap the circle beside "Various other, please discuss additionally:" if you want to enter your own factor.

Vital Note: If you select "This is momentary. I'll be back." Facebook will set your account to immediately reactivate after 7 days. This setup can be tailored to anywhere in between one and also 7 days, but you can't stop the resurgence from occurring. If you do not want your account to immediately reactivate, you'll need to select a various option for why you're deactivating your account.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Tip 8 (optional): Depending upon your choice, a home window might show up explaining how you can address the issue without deactivating your account. If you wish to proceed with the deactivation process, tap "Close.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 9 (optional): When you deactivate your account, you may still obtain e-mails from Facebook related to points like event invitations and also pictures you have actually been identified in. Touch the box to the left of "Pull out of receiving future e-mails from Facebook" to stop Facebook from sending out these emails.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 10: Scroll down to the bottom of the screen as well as tap "Deactivate." This will certainly log you out of the Facebook app as well as deactivate your account.
Deactivating Facebook Account