How to Block Pictures On Facebook

Facebook makes it simple to upload pictures of loved ones. You can tag specific faces in an image with the names of anyone with whom you are Facebook good friends. Yet what happens if you despise it when others post photos of you without asking?

Facebook can't quit individuals from posting your image. Yet there's a Facebook setting that avoids other users from discovering photos marked with your name. Pick that setup, as well as various other customers won't be able to look for photos of you.

Just like lots of Facebook attributes, the no-tag setup is easy to use, yet hard to locate.

If one of your friends on Facebook has actually already tagged you in a picture, look below it for the label "In this image." Your very own name will certainly have an additional link beside it, "remove tag." Click it. The tag with your name goes away. Even better, no person else will certainly be able to mark you because shot once again.

Exactly how to disable everyone on Facebook from finding other customers' images of you? I had to e-mail Facebook to inform me where the switch is. Below's the step-by-step:

Mouse over the word Setups in the upper right corner of your Facebook web page. A menu appears.


Block Photos On Facebook


Click Privacy Settings. When the Privacy page tons, click Account near the top.


Block Photos On Facebook


In the page that loads, labelled Personal privacy > Account, seek Photos Tagged of You halfway down the page. Click the funny-looking widget that claims My Networks and Pals. Up stands out a little menu that appears like this:


Block Photos On Facebook


You're nearly home! Click "Personalize ..." A huge dialog box shows up that asks, Who Can See This? Select the choice Just Me. After that punch Okay, as well as click Conserve Changes at the end of the page.


Block Photos On Facebook


You're done. Other customers still can mark you in their own images. Your name will certainly appear underneath the picture, yet the tag won't include a click-through link to see other labelled images of you.

Commenter Sky pointed out a valuable device on the Privacy > Profile web page at the top: "See just how a buddy sees your account." Enter one more customer's name. Facebook displays your profile as it would appear to that user.

You can find it on the Privacy > Account web page at the top.