How to Delete Facebook Group Page

Delete Facebook Group


How To Delete Facebook Group Page


Is it time to erase your Facebook group? Groups can be an useful property to your business advertising but they do not constantly exercise the method you prepared.

If you have a large subscription, they can be very lengthy. Unless they are adding to a certain company objective, it's hard to justify maintaining them active.

In this post, we'll consider exactly how to delete a Facebook group as well as some alternatives to pulling the plug.

Removing your Facebook group is drastic as well as last. Once you have actually done it, there's no going back. You'll lose all the web content as well as strings. All the work you place in will be chosen great. So prior to you delete, take into consideration the other alternatives.

If you are 100% certain you wish to delete scroll to aim 4.

1. Adjustment the Team's Name as well as Branding
As opposed to erasing could re-branding the group job?

It can be discouraging when you grow an involved team but participants regularly advise your rivals in their remarks. Generally, this is since you really did not make it clear that the team is possessed by your business when you establish it up.

If so, a re-brand can deal with the trouble. Modification the team name, add branding to your cover photos, as well as link it to your Facebook page. Below's how.

Adjustment the group name

  • Click the 3 dots underneath your cover photo

  • Select 'Edit team setups' from the drop-down menu


Delete Facebook Group

Modify team settings to alter the name of your Facebook group

  • Key in your new group name next to 'Group Name'


Delete Facebook Group

Change your Facebook team name to the new branded variation.

Include branding to the cover picture
Your group cover photo dimension is 1,640 px by 859px. Use Canva, or your favored visuals style device, to produce a Facebook team cover that includes your logo.

Connect the team to your web page

Connecting your page to your team allows you message, like and comment as your web page on your Facebook group.

To link your group to your Facebook web page:

  • Click the three dots under your cover image

  • Select 'Edit team setups' from the drop-down menu

  • Under Linked Pages click 'Web link Your Web page'


Delete Facebook Group

Link your team to your Facebook page to make sure that you can upload and also comment as your organisation

  • Click 'Web link' beside the web page you want to web link



Select the page you intend to connect your team to

2. Designate New Admins
Relationships create in teams-- participants make real connections and also sustain each other. Deleting the group as well as damaging these relationships can end in injured feelings as well as harm your reputation.

Rather than removing, supply to hand your Facebook team over to brand-new Admins. Search for energetic participants in the group who could want to take on the duty.

If you hand the team over to new admins, disconnect the group from your business and also consider renaming it to make sure that members can see there has been a change.

I also recommend pinning a message to the group describing the handover and inviting brand-new admins

To appoint new admins.

  • Click the 'Participants' tab

  • Click the three dots alongside the member you intend to provide admin civil liberties to

  • Select 'Make admin' from the drop-down menu


Delete Facebook Group

Hand your group over to new admins

3. Archive Your Group
Only a team developer can delete a group unless the developer has left. Because case, any admin can delete the team The procedure is irreparable-- archiving a group is not.

Archived groups stay in-tact with all images and also strings still visible for members to read. An archived group will certainly not show up in search engine result for non-members and no new members can join.

Admins can still block and also erase people and threads however the team descriptions can not be transformed.

Archiving is relatively easy to fix. If you transform your mind you can un-archive a team and go back to active use.

This could be the best solution if you are taking a prolonged break from your business or are dealing with a job that indicates you don't have time to give to the group.

It also implies you will continue to have access to the content as well as strings in the team that could be a resource in the future.

How to archive a team.

  • Click the 3 dots under your cover picture

  • Select 'Archive team' from the drop-down menu


Delete Facebook Group

Archive your Facebook team by clicking the three dots under your cover photo and also picking 'Archive group'

  • A pop-up window will certainly appear asking you to confirm the activity


Delete Facebook Group

Validate that you intend to Archive your team

4. Remove Your Facebook Team
If none of the alternatives over help you then of course, deleting your Facebook group might be the best choice. Erasing a group is permanent. You'll lose all the content and also strings-- there is no going back.

Before you strike erase
Tell your participants. Your group members have added and also helped the team grow. They have actually constructed links and also connections. It's courteous to allow them understand you are deleting it.

This gives them a chance to download and install any images or video clips they've posted, keep in mind any kind of useful information shared, as well as end up being Facebook buddies with individuals they have actually gotten in touch with.

Give members plenty of time to prepare-- tell them when you'll delete the team as well as recommend various other teams they could join.

The hardest component concerning removing a group is that, at the time of composing, there is no chance to archive all the data from your team like you can as a page. That's why it's so vital to take the time to go through your team content and also download and install any kind of pictures and videos you intend to keep.

Just how to erase your Facebook group

This is a time-consuming procedure if you have a great deal of participants.

Just the group developer can erase a Facebook group unless they have actually left the team.

  • Click the participants tab

  • Click the three dots alongside each participant consequently

  • Select 'Remove from Group' one by one until all participants are gone

  • The Facebook group is removed as soon as the last member is removed


Delete Facebook Group

Eliminate members individually to erase your Facebook group

  • Facebook will certainly ask you to confirm this as you remove on your own as the last member


Final thought

Deleting your Facebook team is an extreme decision but it could be the right one for your company. Evaluate up your choices before you take it. And if deletion is the most effective choice for you, make a note of what you uncovered from running your team so you can pick up from it.