Facebook Delete Post

Deleting Posts On Facebook


Just how to get rid of any kind of blog post that you produced on Facebook, as well as just how to get rid of remarks you made. Keep in mind that, while you can report other individuals's blog posts for being improper, you can not remove an additional person's article unless it gets on your web page.

Facebook Delete Post


It's very easy enough to remove one Facebook message at a time, however there's no constructed in means to delete posts in batch. For that, you'll require to rely on an internet browser extension.

Facebook has actually had a poor few months. The Cambridge Analytica mess is only the latest thing making people re-evaluate how Facebook fits into their lives. You might always totally quit Facebook if you desire, but for numerous that's not a choice. Perhaps you require it for work, perhaps you need it to join teams or message buddies, or perhaps you just like using it. But what about all those old, embarrassing or sensitive blog posts? Or what happens if you wish to wipe all your old messages and just begin fresh?

If you have actually used Facebook for a while, it would certainly take means excessive time to go back and remove every post independently. Personally, I've been making use of Facebook's "On Now" function to inspect back over old articles as well as delete those I do not like. Yet, if you desire a fast means to remove a lot of articles simultaneously, you'll need to use a browser expansion.

This post includes our basic warning concerning internet browser extensions being a privacy problem. Yes, it's ironic that we're dealing with one personal privacy trouble by using an additional. Yet it's virtually the only means to get this done. As well as you can always eliminate the expansion when you're ended up utilizing it.

We're going to make use of Social Book Post Supervisor for Google Chrome. We haven't had the ability to locate a Firefox or Safari extension that functions as quickly, so even if you're not a Chrome user, you're most likely best off installing Chrome briefly just so you can use this extension to clean your Facebook account.

Open Chrome as well as head to the Social Book Message Supervisor page in the Chrome Web Store. Click the "Contribute To Chrome" switch.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

Next off, click the "Add Extension" button. You'll then need to leave as well as resume Chrome to end up installing the expansion.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

Now the extension prepares, head to Facebook. If you intend to, you can download a copy of all the information you have actually ever posted to Facebook as a back-up. After that (or as opposed to that if you don't care regarding backing up your old articles), click the downward facing arrowhead in the leading right and also select the "Activity Log" command.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

The Task Log shows everything you have actually ever done on Facebook. It's sort of distressing to simply scroll back via. You can see certain type of task making use of the filters on the left side, and also dive to a particular day utilizing the navigation on the best side.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

If you want to delete everything you have actually done, leave Activity Log chosen in the filters. Otherwise, if you simply wish to remove the things you have actually uploaded or the messages you're labelled in, use the relevant filters. The Social Publication Post Supervisor deals with whatever articles are consisted of in the filter you have actually established.

When you have your filter set up, click the "Social Publication Article Manager" symbol in Chrome to raise the expansion.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

There are a couple of options here for great tuning which posts you target.

  • Year: target a details year or simply select Select All.

  • Month: target a details month or just pick select All.

  • Text Contains: only target posts consisting of a specific keyword phrase.

  • Text Not Consists of: just target blog posts without a certain search phrase.

  • Prescan On Page: allows you examine which posts will certainly be removed prior to they're actually deleted.

  • Rate: exactly how quick Social Book Post Manager functions. On a much faster computer with a great internet connection, you can use a greater speed.


To demonstrate exactly how this all jobs, I'm going to target all of my own blog posts from November 2007. First, I chose the "Blog posts" filter in Facebook to make sure that the expansion will just target my own posts. After that, I opened the Social Publication Article Manager extension, picked 2007 for the year, and also November for the month. I've left the "Prescan on Page" choice enabled to ensure that I can assess articles prior to they are removed. As well as I'm not utilizing any type of keywords.

Establish Social Book Message Manager up the means you want, and afterwards click the "Erase" switch. Social Book Post Supervisor will certainly run, scrolling down the web page as it does. Relax as well as allow it do its thing. The even more blog posts you're targeting, the longer it will certainly take.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

When it's done scanning, you'll see the outcomes. If you had the prescan choice turned on, it reveals a checklist of matching blog posts with a little blue tick alongside each blog post it's targeting for deletion. If you really did not have the prescan on, your posts will have currently been deleted.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

If you did make use of the prescan on, you can go through as well as deselect any type of messages you wish to maintain. You can likewise open the "Validate to Erase" food selection and also select or deselect all the messages at the same time. When you've evaluated and also selected messages, open that "Validate to Remove" menu, and afterwards select the "Remove" command.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

Once more, Social Publication Message Supervisor will certainly obtain function to work erasing messages. When it's done, the articles will certainly be gone.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

While deleting your old articles is an excellent concept, it will not assist you if third party already has your data. Similarly, while Facebook claims in their Regards to Solution that anything you delete also gets deleted from their servers, they also state that "the removed content may persist in backup copies for a reasonable amount of time (usually, for a maximum of 90 days ...)" and will certainly be held for longer "if required by suitable legislation, order of any kind of federal government agency or judicial body, or the like".