How Do I Disable Facebook




Did you understand Facebook allows you to momentarily deactivate your account? This allows you to stop others from watching your account and also web content, without in fact removing any of your details. If you ever want to come back to Facebook later on, you can reactivate your account by logging into Facebook with your e-mail address and password.

Our overview will certainly reveal you just how to deactivate your account from within the Facebook mobile application.

Note: These screenshots were caught in the Facebook app on iphone. Additionally note, when you deactivate your Facebook account, you can still talk with good friends on Messenger.

How Do I Disable Facebook



Action 1: Touch the three lines in the bottom-right edge of the screen.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 2: Scroll down as well as tap "Setting & Personal privacy."
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 3: Tap "Account Setup."
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 4: Tap "General.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 5: Faucet "Handle Account.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 6: Tap "Deactivate." You may be asked to enter your password after doing so.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 7: Scroll down and tap the circle to the left of the choice that best defines why you intend to deactivate your account. You can touch the circle beside "Various other, please explain additionally:" if you want to enter your very own factor.

Essential Note: If you pick "This is temporary. I'll be back." Facebook will certainly set your account to instantly reactivate after seven days. This setting can be personalized to anywhere between one and also 7 days, however you can't stop the reactivation from taking place. If you do not want your account to immediately reactivate, you'll need to select a different selection for why you're deactivating your account.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Tip 8 (optional): Depending upon your option, a window may show up explaining how you can resolve the problem without deactivating your account. If you want to proceed with the deactivation process, faucet "Close.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 9 (optional): When you deactivate your account, you might still receive e-mails from Facebook pertaining to things like event invites and images you've been identified in. Touch package to the left of "Opt out of getting future emails from Facebook" to prevent Facebook from sending out these e-mails.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 10: Scroll down to all-time low of the display as well as tap "Deactivate." This will log you out of the Facebook app and deactivate your account.
Deactivating Facebook Account