How Do I Temporarily Deactivate My Facebook

Deactivating Facebook Account



Did you know Facebook permits you to briefly deactivate your account? This permits you to quit others from watching your profile and material, without actually deleting any one of your information. If you ever before want to come back to Facebook later, you can reactivate your account by logging into Facebook with your email address and also password.

Our guide will show you how to deactivate your account from within the Facebook mobile application.

Keep in mind: These screenshots were caught in the Facebook app on iphone. Likewise note, when you deactivate your Facebook account, you can still chat with close friends on Messenger.

How Do I Temporarily Deactivate My Facebook



Action 1: Tap the 3 lines in the bottom-right corner of the display.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 2: Scroll down as well as tap "Setting & Personal privacy."
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 3: Faucet "Account Settings."
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 4: Faucet "General.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Tip 5: Faucet "Take Care Of Account.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 6: Faucet "Deactivate." You might be asked to enter your password after doing so.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 7: Scroll down and touch the circle to the left of the option that ideal defines why you want to deactivate your account. You can tap the circle next to "Other, please explain additionally:" if you wish to enter your very own reason.

Important Note: If you select "This is short-lived. I'll be back." Facebook will establish your account to instantly reactivate after 7 days. This setup can be tailored to anywhere in between one as well as seven days, but you can not quit the awakening from occurring. If you don't desire your account to immediately reactivate, you'll need to pick a various choice for why you're deactivating your account.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Tip 8 (optional): Relying on your option, a home window may appear describing just how you can address the concern without deactivating your account. If you want to continue with the deactivation process, tap "Close.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Tip 9 (optional): When you deactivate your account, you might still obtain e-mails from Facebook pertaining to things like occasion invitations as well as pictures you've been tagged in. Touch the box to the left of "Opt out of getting future e-mails from Facebook" to stop Facebook from sending out these emails.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 10: Scroll to the bottom of the display as well as tap "Deactivate." This will log you out of the Facebook application and also deactivate your account.
Deactivating Facebook Account