How to Deactivate Facebook




Did you know Facebook enables you to momentarily deactivate your account? This allows you to quit others from seeing your account and also content, without really removing any one of your details. If you ever wish to come back to Facebook later, you can reactivate your account by logging right into Facebook with your email address and password.

Our overview will show you exactly how to deactivate your account from within the Facebook mobile application.

Keep in mind: These screenshots were caught in the Facebook application on iOS. Also note, when you deactivate your Facebook account, you can still chat with friends on Messenger.

How To Deactivate Facebook



Step 1: Tap the 3 lines in the bottom-right edge of the screen.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 2: Scroll down as well as tap "Setup & Privacy."
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 3: Faucet "Account Setup."
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 4: Faucet "General.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 5: Tap "Take Care Of Account.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 6: Faucet "Deactivate." You might be asked to enter your password after doing so.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 7: Scroll down and also tap the circle to the left of the alternative that best explains why you want to deactivate your account. You can touch the circle alongside "Other, please explain further:" if you want to enter your own reason.

Important Note: If you choose "This is short-lived. I'll be back." Facebook will certainly set your account to immediately reactivate after seven days. This setup can be tailored to anywhere in between one as well as seven days, but you can't quit the resurgence from occurring. If you do not want your account to immediately reactivate, you'll need to select a different selection for why you're deactivating your account.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 8 (optional): Relying on your option, a window may show up explaining how you can resolve the problem without deactivating your account. If you intend to proceed with the deactivation process, faucet "Close.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 9 (optional): When you deactivate your account, you may still obtain emails from Facebook related to things like occasion invites as well as photos you've been labelled in. Touch the box to the left of "Opt out of obtaining future emails from Facebook" to stop Facebook from sending out these e-mails.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 10: Scroll to all-time low of the screen and faucet "Deactivate." This will certainly log you out of the Facebook application and also deactivate your account.
Deactivating Facebook Account