How Do I Temporarily Deactivate My Facebook Account




Did you know Facebook permits you to briefly deactivate your account? This enables you to quit others from watching your account and also content, without in fact deleting any one of your details. If you ever before intend to return to Facebook later on, you can reactivate your account by logging right into Facebook with your e-mail address and also password.

Our overview will certainly reveal you just how to deactivate your account from within the Facebook mobile application.

Keep in mind: These screenshots were caught in the Facebook app on iOS. Also note, when you deactivate your Facebook account, you can still chat with close friends on Messenger.

How Do I Temporarily Deactivate My Facebook Account



Action 1: Touch the 3 lines in the bottom-right edge of the display.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 2: Scroll down and also touch "Setup & Personal privacy."
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 3: Tap "Account Setup."
Deactivating Facebook Account

Tip 4: Tap "General.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 5: Tap "Handle Account.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 6: Faucet "Deactivate." You may be asked to enter your password after doing so.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 7: Scroll down as well as tap the circle to the left of the choice that finest explains why you wish to deactivate your account. You can tap the circle next to "Various other, please discuss additionally:" if you wish to enter your own factor.

Important Note: If you pick "This is momentary. I'll be back." Facebook will set your account to instantly reactivate after seven days. This setup can be personalized to anywhere between one and 7 days, however you can't stop the resurgence from happening. If you do not want your account to immediately reactivate, you'll require to pick a various option for why you're deactivating your account.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 8 (optional): Relying on your option, a window may show up defining just how you can address the concern without deactivating your account. If you intend to proceed with the deactivation process, faucet "Close.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Tip 9 (optional): When you deactivate your account, you may still obtain e-mails from Facebook pertaining to points like occasion invites and also pictures you have actually been identified in. Tap the box to the left of "Pull out of receiving future emails from Facebook" to stop Facebook from sending these e-mails.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 10: Scroll down to all-time low of the display and also tap "Deactivate." This will certainly log you out of the Facebook application as well as deactivate your account.
Deactivating Facebook Account