How Do I Deactivate Facebook Account




Did you know Facebook permits you to briefly deactivate your account? This enables you to quit others from seeing your profile and web content, without in fact deleting any one of your info. If you ever before intend to come back to Facebook later on, you can reactivate your account by logging right into Facebook with your e-mail address and password.

Our guide will show you exactly how to deactivate your account from within the Facebook mobile application.

Keep in mind: These screenshots were caught in the Facebook app on iphone. Additionally note, when you deactivate your Facebook account, you can still talk with close friends on Carrier.

How Do I Deactivate Facebook Account



Step 1: Tap the 3 lines in the bottom-right corner of the display.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 2: Scroll down and tap "Setup & Privacy."
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 3: Tap "Account Settings."
Deactivating Facebook Account

Tip 4: Tap "General.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 5: Faucet "Take Care Of Account.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 6: Tap "Deactivate." You might be asked to enter your password after doing so.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 7: Scroll down and also touch the circle to the left of the option that ideal describes why you wish to deactivate your account. You can tap the circle alongside "Other, please clarify further:" if you intend to enter your own factor.

Important Note: If you pick "This is short-lived. I'll be back." Facebook will set your account to automatically reactivate after seven days. This setting can be personalized to anywhere in between one and also 7 days, yet you can't stop the reactivation from happening. If you do not want your account to instantly reactivate, you'll require to choose a different choice for why you're deactivating your account.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Tip 8 (optional): Depending on your option, a window might show up defining just how you can resolve the problem without deactivating your account. If you wish to proceed with the deactivation process, tap "Close.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 9 (optional): When you deactivate your account, you may still get e-mails from Facebook pertaining to things like occasion invitations and also images you have actually been tagged in. Touch package to the left of "Pull out of obtaining future e-mails from Facebook" to avoid Facebook from sending these e-mails.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 10: Scroll down to all-time low of the display and tap "Deactivate." This will log you out of the Facebook app as well as deactivate your account.
Deactivating Facebook Account