Can You Temporarily Deactivate Facebook




Did you know Facebook permits you to temporarily deactivate your account? This permits you to stop others from watching your profile and web content, without really erasing any one of your information. If you ever before wish to come back to Facebook later, you can reactivate your account by logging right into Facebook with your e-mail address and also password.

Our guide will show you how to deactivate your account from within the Facebook mobile application.

Keep in mind: These screenshots were caught in the Facebook app on iOS. Additionally note, when you deactivate your Facebook account, you can still talk with buddies on Messenger.

Can You Temporarily Deactivate Facebook



Action 1: Tap the 3 lines in the bottom-right corner of the display.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 2: Scroll down and tap "Setting & Personal privacy."
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 3: Faucet "Account Settings."
Deactivating Facebook Account

Tip 4: Faucet "General.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 5: Tap "Manage Account.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 6: Tap "Deactivate." You may be asked to enter your password after doing so.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 7: Scroll down and touch the circle to the left of the option that ideal defines why you intend to deactivate your account. You can tap the circle alongside "Various other, please explain better:" if you wish to enter your own reason.

Important Note: If you choose "This is short-term. I'll be back." Facebook will establish your account to immediately reactivate after seven days. This setting can be tailored to anywhere in between one as well as seven days, however you can not stop the awakening from occurring. If you do not desire your account to automatically reactivate, you'll need to select a different option for why you're deactivating your account.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 8 (optional): Relying on your choice, a home window may appear describing just how you can deal with the problem without deactivating your account. If you intend to proceed with the deactivation process, tap "Close.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 9 (optional): When you deactivate your account, you may still get e-mails from Facebook pertaining to things like occasion invites as well as pictures you have actually been labelled in. Tap package to the left of "Pull out of obtaining future emails from Facebook" to prevent Facebook from sending these emails.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 10: Scroll to all-time low of the screen as well as tap "Deactivate." This will certainly log you out of the Facebook app and deactivate your account.
Deactivating Facebook Account