Delete Posts On Facebook

Deleting Posts On Facebook


How to remove any article that you developed on Facebook, along with just how to remove remarks you made. Remember that, while you can report other individuals's messages for being unsuitable, you can not erase another individual's post unless it gets on your page.

Delete Posts On Facebook


It's very easy sufficient to delete one Facebook article at a time, yet there's no integrated in means to erase posts in set. For that, you'll need to turn to a web browser extension.

Facebook has actually had a bad few months. The Cambridge Analytica fiasco is only the latest thing making people re-evaluate how Facebook fits into their lives. You could constantly completely give up Facebook if you want, however, for many that's not an option. Maybe you need it for job, maybe you require it to take part in groups or message good friends, or maybe you similar to using it. But what about all those old, humiliating or sensitive articles? Or what happens if you want to wipe all your old messages and also simply begin fresh?

If you have actually utilized Facebook for a while, it would certainly take way way too much time to go back as well as remove every article individually. Personally, I've been utilizing Facebook's "On Now" attribute to check back over old messages as well as erase those I don't such as. But, if you desire a fast method to erase a lot of articles simultaneously, you'll require to use a web browser expansion.

This blog post features our common caution about internet browser extensions being a privacy nightmare. Yes, it's ironic that we're combating one personal privacy problem by utilizing an additional. But it's practically the only method to get this done. As well as you can always eliminate the extension when you're completed using it.

We're mosting likely to utilize Social Book Post Manager for Google Chrome. We haven't had the ability to discover a Firefox or Safari extension that functions as conveniently, so even if you're not a Chrome individual, you're probably best off installing Chrome momentarily just so you can use this expansion to tidy up your Facebook account.

Open up Chrome and also head to the Social Publication Blog post Supervisor web page in the Chrome Web Store. Click the "Add to Chrome" button.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

Next off, click the "Include Extension" switch. You'll then require to leave and also resume Chrome to finish setting up the expansion.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

Currently the expansion prepares, head to Facebook. If you intend to, you can download a copy of all the information you've ever uploaded to Facebook as a backup. After that (or instead of that if you do not care concerning backing up your old posts), click the downward encountering arrow in the top right as well as select the "Activity Log" command.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

The Task Log shows everything you've ever before done on Facebook. It's kind of distressing to simply scroll back with. You can see certain kinds of task utilizing the filters on the left side, as well as jump to a particular day making use of the navigating on the ideal side.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

If you want to delete whatever you've done, leave Task Log chosen in the filters. Otherwise, if you simply wish to erase things you have actually posted or the messages you're marked in, utilize the pertinent filters. The Social Book Message Manager works with whatever articles are included in the filter you have actually set up.

When you have your filter established, click the "Social Publication Post Supervisor" symbol in Chrome to bring up the expansion.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

There are a few alternatives below for great tuning which messages you target.

  • Year: target a specific year or just select Select All.

  • Month: target a specific month or simply choose select All.

  • Text Contains: only target posts containing a certain keyword.

  • Text Not Contains: just target articles without a particular key phrase.

  • Prescan On Page: lets you review which blog posts will be deleted prior to they're really removed.

  • Speed: how rapid Social Book Article Supervisor works. On a much faster computer system with an excellent net link, you can make use of a higher rate.


To show just how this all jobs, I'm mosting likely to target every one of my own posts from November 2007. Initially, I chose the "Posts" filter in Facebook so that the expansion will just target my own blog posts. Then, I opened the Social Book Message Manager expansion, picked 2007 for the year, and November for the month. I've left the "Prescan on Page" choice enabled so that I can examine blog posts prior to they are removed. And I'm not using any kind of keywords.

Set Social Book Blog Post Supervisor up the means you want, and then click the "Remove" switch. Social Publication Article Supervisor will run, scrolling down the page as it does. Kick back as well as allow it do its thing. The more articles you're targeting, the longer it will take.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

When it's done scanning, you'll see the results. If you had the prescan option activated, it shows a listing of matching blog posts with a little blue tick alongside each blog post it's targeting for deletion. If you didn't have the prescan on, your blog posts will have already been erased.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

If you did use the prescan on, you can go through as well as deselect any kind of articles you wish to maintain. You can additionally open up the "Verify to Erase" menu and also choose or deselect all the posts at the same time. When you have actually evaluated and picked posts, open up that "Confirm to Remove" food selection, and afterwards pick the "Delete" command.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

Once again, Social Publication Message Supervisor will certainly get function to work erasing messages. When it's done, the posts will certainly be gone.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

While removing your old messages is a great idea, it won't assist you if third party already has your data. In a similar way, while Facebook asserts in their Regards to Solution that anything you erase also gets deleted from their web servers, they also state that "the removed content might continue backup duplicates for a sensible time period (generally, for a maximum of 90 days ...)" as well as will certainly be held for longer "if required by applicable regulation, order of any kind of federal government agency or judicial body, or the like".