Facebook Deactivate Link




Did you recognize Facebook permits you to momentarily deactivate your account? This permits you to stop others from seeing your account as well as content, without really erasing any of your information. If you ever before want to come back to Facebook later, you can reactivate your account by logging into Facebook with your e-mail address and password.

Our overview will certainly reveal you just how to deactivate your account from within the Facebook mobile application.

Keep in mind: These screenshots were caught in the Facebook app on iphone. Additionally note, when you deactivate your Facebook account, you can still chat with pals on Messenger.

Facebook Deactivate Link



Step 1: Tap the 3 lines in the bottom-right corner of the screen.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 2: Scroll down as well as tap "Setting & Personal privacy."
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 3: Faucet "Account Settings."
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 4: Tap "General.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Tip 5: Tap "Manage Account.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 6: Tap "Deactivate." You may be asked to enter your password after doing so.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 7: Scroll down and also touch the circle to the left of the option that ideal defines why you wish to deactivate your account. You can tap the circle alongside "Other, please discuss better:" if you want to enter your own reason.

Vital Note: If you select "This is temporary. I'll be back." Facebook will certainly set your account to immediately reactivate after seven days. This setting can be tailored to anywhere between one as well as seven days, however you can not quit the awakening from taking place. If you do not desire your account to instantly reactivate, you'll require to pick a different choice for why you're deactivating your account.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 8 (optional): Depending on your option, a window might show up describing exactly how you can attend to the concern without deactivating your account. If you want to proceed with the deactivation process, tap "Close.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 9 (optional): When you deactivate your account, you may still obtain emails from Facebook related to points like event invites as well as pictures you've been identified in. Tap package to the left of "Opt out of getting future e-mails from Facebook" to avoid Facebook from sending out these emails.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 10: Scroll to all-time low of the screen and also tap "Deactivate." This will certainly log you out of the Facebook application and deactivate your account.
Deactivating Facebook Account