How to Deactivate Your Facebook Account




Did you recognize Facebook enables you to momentarily deactivate your account? This permits you to quit others from viewing your profile and also web content, without really deleting any of your info. If you ever before want to return to Facebook in the future, you can reactivate your account by logging into Facebook with your e-mail address as well as password.

Our overview will certainly show you just how to deactivate your account from within the Facebook mobile application.

Keep in mind: These screenshots were caught in the Facebook app on iOS. Also note, when you deactivate your Facebook account, you can still talk with close friends on Messenger.

How To Deactivate Your Facebook Account



Step 1: Touch the 3 lines in the bottom-right edge of the screen.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 2: Scroll down and also tap "Setup & Personal privacy."
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 3: Faucet "Account Settings."
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 4: Faucet "General.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 5: Tap "Manage Account.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 6: Faucet "Deactivate." You might be asked to enter your password after doing so.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 7: Scroll down and also touch the circle to the left of the option that best describes why you wish to deactivate your account. You can touch the circle beside "Various other, please explain even more:" if you intend to enter your own factor.

Crucial Note: If you pick "This is short-lived. I'll be back." Facebook will establish your account to automatically reactivate after seven days. This setup can be personalized to anywhere between one and seven days, however you can't stop the reactivation from happening. If you don't want your account to instantly reactivate, you'll need to pick a different selection for why you're deactivating your account.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Tip 8 (optional): Depending on your selection, a window may show up describing exactly how you can resolve the issue without deactivating your account. If you want to continue with the deactivation process, tap "Close.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Tip 9 (optional): When you deactivate your account, you may still receive emails from Facebook pertaining to things like occasion invites as well as photos you've been tagged in. Touch the box to the left of "Opt out of receiving future e-mails from Facebook" to prevent Facebook from sending these e-mails.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 10: Scroll to the bottom of the screen as well as faucet "Deactivate." This will certainly log you out of the Facebook app and also deactivate your account.
Deactivating Facebook Account