How I Deactivate My Facebook Id

Deactivating Facebook Account



Did you know Facebook enables you to momentarily deactivate your account? This allows you to stop others from viewing your account as well as material, without really deleting any of your information. If you ever before want to come back to Facebook later, you can reactivate your account by logging into Facebook with your e-mail address as well as password.

Our guide will certainly show you exactly how to deactivate your account from within the Facebook mobile application.

Note: These screenshots were caught in the Facebook application on iOS. Also note, when you deactivate your Facebook account, you can still chat with buddies on Carrier.

How I Deactivate My Facebook Id



Step 1: Tap the 3 lines in the bottom-right corner of the display.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 2: Scroll down and touch "Setup & Personal privacy."
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 3: Faucet "Account Setup."
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 4: Tap "General.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Tip 5: Faucet "Manage Account.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 6: Tap "Deactivate." You may be asked to enter your password after doing so.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 7: Scroll down as well as tap the circle to the left of the alternative that best explains why you intend to deactivate your account. You can touch the circle next to "Other, please describe further:" if you intend to enter your own reason.

Crucial Note: If you choose "This is momentary. I'll be back." Facebook will set your account to automatically reactivate after 7 days. This setup can be personalized to anywhere in between one as well as seven days, but you can not stop the reactivation from happening. If you don't want your account to automatically reactivate, you'll require to pick a various choice for why you're deactivating your account.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Tip 8 (optional): Depending upon your selection, a home window may appear explaining how you can attend to the issue without deactivating your account. If you wish to proceed with the deactivation process, tap "Close.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 9 (optional): When you deactivate your account, you may still get emails from Facebook related to things like event invites as well as photos you've been tagged in. Tap the box to the left of "Pull out of obtaining future emails from Facebook" to stop Facebook from sending these emails.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 10: Scroll down to the bottom of the display and faucet "Deactivate." This will log you out of the Facebook application as well as deactivate your account.
Deactivating Facebook Account