How to Delete Profile Photo On Facebook

Your Facebook profile image is the most frequently seen photo of you on Facebook. When you post a new profile photo to Facebook, the image shows up in your Timeline stream together with the announcement that you've made the modification. Unlike various other photos on Facebook, your account picture does not have the audience selector device and continues to be noticeable to the general public. The account photo can be erased from the Profile Pictures cd, which removes it from almost everywhere it shows up on your Timeline. The profile image can also be replaced with a brand-new image or concealed from the Timeline stream.

How To Delete Profile Photo On Facebook



Adhere to these actions to totally eliminate your Facebook profile picture:

- If needed, sign in to your Facebook account.

- After that, when your profile has actually loaded, click your profile picture in the leading left corner of the residence screen, as shown on the screenshot listed below:
Delete Profile Photo Facebook

As soon as you do, Facebook will load your preview account in its very own page; now, relocate your mouse tip (arrow) above your bigger dimension account picture, and also click the "pencil" symbol to reveal a submenu:
Delete Profile Photo Facebook

- Currently, click on the "Eliminate your Photo" menu product near the bottom; Facebook will open a "Eliminate Image?" confirmation dialog; click "Terminate" to maintain your bank account photo in place, or "Okay" to proceed as well as remove your account image.

- Within a 2nd or two, Facebook will certainly display an upgraded account profile web page, with the default image placeholder and also silhouette (blank image) whose shape depends on the sex your picked for your profile.
Delete Profile Photo Facebook

- That's all it takes to reveal an empty photo for your Facebook account.

Suggestion: while Facebook gets rid of the picture from your profile (in the public account image port), the photo is still in your "Profile Pictures" cd. To completely delete the image documents from your profile, simply click on the default account photo, and also you will certainly see your old image; click it to fill it in its very own page, and after that click on the "Erase This Image" web link under the bottom appropriate corner of the image preview.

Conceal your Facebook profile photo

We will certainly now show you an alternative to erasing your account picture, which is to merely conceal it - from all Facebook users, specific classifications (like just your pals), or conceal it from an option of Facebook users. Adhere to these steps to determine who can see your profile photos:

- As soon as visited to your Facebook account, click the "Account" in the top right corner of the display, and choose "Personal privacy Setup". On the following screen, click on the "Tailor settings" link presented listed below your existing personal privacy settings:

Delete Profile Photo Facebook


- As soon as Facebook tons the following personal privacy screen, click on the "Edit album privacy for existing images" link at the end of the very first area/ group.

- You'll then arrive at the "Privacy > Photos" web page, with a listing of albums you have actually produced; click on the dropdown menu beside your Account Pictures album:
Delete Profile Photo Facebook

-Then, select one of the following: "Every person" (the default) implies that all Facebook individuals will have the ability to see your account image; "Friends of Buddies" indicates that just your Facebook close friends and also their straight friends will be able to view it; "Friends Only" will hide your account image from just about your good friends, and also just them.

-To conceal your account image from everybody yet on your own, pick "Customize", and after that select "Only Me" in the "Make this visible to" dropdown food selection.

-As well as to conceal your Profile Pictures cd from select Facebook customers, simply block them: select "Customize" from the privacy food selection (screenshot over), and afterwards kind the name of the Facebook customers from whom you wish to conceal your account photos.

You now understand just how to remove or erase your account image, and just how to hide your Profile Photos cd from all or some Facebook customers!