How to Remove My Post On Facebook

Deleting Posts On Facebook


Just how to get rid of any kind of post that you created on Facebook, in addition to exactly how to remove comments you made. Keep in mind that, while you can report other individuals's posts for being unacceptable, you can not delete one more individual's post unless it gets on your page.

How To Remove My Post On Facebook


It's very easy enough to remove one Facebook message each time, yet there's no built in method to erase articles in batch. For that, you'll need to look to a browser expansion.

Facebook has had a bad few months. The Cambridge Analytica fiasco is only the latest thing making individuals re-evaluate how Facebook matches their lives. You could always entirely give up Facebook if you want, but also for lots of that's not a choice. Possibly you need it for job, perhaps you need it to take part in teams or message good friends, or possibly you much like utilizing it. Yet what about all those old, unpleasant or sensitive articles? Or what happens if you intend to clean all your old blog posts and also just start fresh?

If you've utilized Facebook for a while, it would take way excessive time to go back and also remove every message independently. Personally, I've been making use of Facebook's "On This Day" attribute to examine back over old blog posts and also erase those I don't like. But, if you want a quick method to erase a great deal of messages at the same time, you'll need to make use of an internet browser extension.

This message features our basic warning regarding browser extensions being a personal privacy headache. Yes, it's paradoxical that we're dealing with one privacy issue by utilizing one more. But it's virtually the only way to get this done. And you can constantly get rid of the expansion when you're finished using it.

We're going to utilize Social Publication Article Manager for Google Chrome. We have not been able to locate a Firefox or Safari extension that works as quickly, so even if you're not a Chrome individual, you're possibly best off installing Chrome temporarily just so you can use this expansion to clean your Facebook account.

Open Chrome and also head to the Social Publication Message Supervisor page in the Chrome Internet Shop. Click the "Contribute To Chrome" switch.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

Next, click the "Include Extension" switch. You'll after that require to leave as well as reopen Chrome to finish setting up the expansion.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

Currently the extension is ready, head to Facebook. If you want to, you can download and install a duplicate of all the data you have actually ever uploaded to Facebook as a backup. Afterwards (or instead of that if you don't care regarding supporting your old blog posts), click the descending dealing with arrowhead in the leading right and also choose the "Activity Log" command.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

The Activity Log shows whatever you've ever done on Facebook. It's type of distressing to just scroll back with. You can see particular type of activity making use of the filters on the left side, and also dive to a certain date making use of the navigation on the ideal side.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

If you want to delete everything you have actually done, leave Activity Log selected in the filters. Or else, if you simply wish to remove the things you've posted or the messages you're identified in, make use of the relevant filters. The Social Publication Blog post Supervisor services whatever messages are included in the filter you have established.

When you have your filter set up, click the "Social Publication Article Manager" symbol in Chrome to bring up the extension.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

There are a couple of choices here for great adjusting which articles you target.

  • Year: target a certain year or just pick Select All.

  • Month: target a certain month or simply choose select All.

  • Text Contains: just target blog posts including a certain keyword.

  • Text Not Contains: just target articles without a certain key phrase.

  • Prescan On Page: allows you assess which blog posts will be removed prior to they're actually erased.

  • Speed: exactly how fast Social Publication Blog post Manager functions. On a much faster computer with a great web link, you can use a greater speed.


To show just how this all works, I'm going to target every one of my own posts from November 2007. Initially, I selected the "Blog posts" filter in Facebook to ensure that the extension will just target my own messages. Then, I opened up the Social Book Message Manager expansion, chosen 2007 for the year, and November for the month. I've left the "Prescan on Web page" alternative made it possible for to make sure that I can review articles prior to they are removed. And I'm not making use of any keywords.

Set Social Book Blog Post Manager up the method you desire, and then click the "Delete" button. Social Book Message Manager will run, scrolling down the web page as it does. Relax as well as allow it do its point. The more blog posts you're targeting, the longer it will certainly take.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

When it's done scanning, you'll see the outcomes. If you had the prescan alternative turned on, it reveals a listing of matching blog posts with a little blue tick beside each article it's targeting for removal. If you really did not have the prescan on, your articles will have currently been removed.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

If you did utilize the prescan on, you can go through and deselect any type of articles you want to maintain. You can also open the "Confirm to Remove" food selection as well as pick or deselect all the articles at once. When you've reviewed and also selected posts, open up that "Validate to Remove" menu, and after that select the "Erase" command.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

Once again, Social Book Message Supervisor will get work to work erasing articles. When it's done, the posts will be gone.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

While deleting your old posts is a good suggestion, it will not assist you if third party already has your information. Similarly, while Facebook declares in their Regards to Solution that anything you remove additionally gets removed from their servers, they likewise mention that "the removed web content may persist in backup copies for a reasonable time period (usually, for an optimum of 90 days ...)" as well as will be held for longer "if called for by suitable law, order of any kind of federal government agency or judicial body, or the like".