How to Temporarily Deactivate Facebook




Did you understand Facebook permits you to momentarily deactivate your account? This enables you to stop others from viewing your account and content, without really deleting any of your info. If you ever before want to return to Facebook in the future, you can reactivate your account by logging into Facebook with your e-mail address as well as password.

Our overview will certainly show you how to deactivate your account from within the Facebook mobile application.

Note: These screenshots were caught in the Facebook application on iOS. Likewise note, when you deactivate your Facebook account, you can still chat with friends on Carrier.

How To Temporarily Deactivate Facebook



Action 1: Touch the 3 lines in the bottom-right edge of the display.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 2: Scroll down and tap "Setup & Personal privacy."
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 3: Tap "Account Setup."
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 4: Tap "General.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Tip 5: Faucet "Handle Account.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 6: Tap "Deactivate." You may be asked to enter your password after doing so.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 7: Scroll down and touch the circle to the left of the option that ideal defines why you intend to deactivate your account. You can touch the circle beside "Various other, please describe better:" if you want to enter your own factor.

Crucial Note: If you select "This is short-term. I'll be back." Facebook will certainly establish your account to instantly reactivate after 7 days. This setting can be tailored to anywhere between one and seven days, yet you can not stop the reactivation from occurring. If you do not desire your account to instantly reactivate, you'll need to pick a different choice for why you're deactivating your account.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Tip 8 (optional): Depending on your option, a home window might show up explaining exactly how you can attend to the concern without deactivating your account. If you intend to proceed with the deactivation procedure, faucet "Close.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Tip 9 (optional): When you deactivate your account, you may still get e-mails from Facebook related to things like occasion invites and pictures you have actually been marked in. Touch package to the left of "Opt out of receiving future e-mails from Facebook" to stop Facebook from sending these emails.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 10: Scroll to all-time low of the screen as well as faucet "Deactivate." This will certainly log you out of the Facebook application and deactivate your account.
Deactivating Facebook Account