Temporarily Delete Facebook

Deactivating Facebook Account



Did you understand Facebook enables you to temporarily deactivate your account? This enables you to stop others from watching your account and also material, without actually removing any of your information. If you ever before intend to come back to Facebook later, you can reactivate your account by logging right into Facebook with your email address and password.

Our overview will certainly reveal you just how to deactivate your account from within the Facebook mobile application.

Keep in mind: These screenshots were recorded in the Facebook app on iOS. Also note, when you deactivate your Facebook account, you can still talk with friends on Carrier.

Temporarily Delete Facebook



Action 1: Touch the 3 lines in the bottom-right edge of the screen.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 2: Scroll down and also tap "Setup & Privacy."
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 3: Faucet "Account Setup."
Deactivating Facebook Account

Tip 4: Tap "General.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Tip 5: Tap "Handle Account.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 6: Faucet "Deactivate." You may be asked to enter your password after doing so.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 7: Scroll down and tap the circle to the left of the choice that best defines why you want to deactivate your account. You can tap the circle beside "Other, please describe further:" if you intend to enter your own factor.

Vital Note: If you select "This is short-lived. I'll be back." Facebook will establish your account to automatically reactivate after 7 days. This setting can be personalized to anywhere in between one and 7 days, however you can't quit the reactivation from happening. If you don't desire your account to instantly reactivate, you'll require to choose a various option for why you're deactivating your account.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 8 (optional): Relying on your selection, a window may show up describing exactly how you can address the issue without deactivating your account. If you want to proceed with the deactivation procedure, faucet "Close.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Tip 9 (optional): When you deactivate your account, you might still obtain emails from Facebook pertaining to points like event invitations and images you've been marked in. Tap the box to the left of "Opt out of receiving future emails from Facebook" to prevent Facebook from sending out these emails.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 10: Scroll to all-time low of the screen and also tap "Deactivate." This will certainly log you out of the Facebook application as well as deactivate your account.
Deactivating Facebook Account