How Do I Deactivate Facebook




Did you recognize Facebook allows you to briefly deactivate your account? This allows you to stop others from watching your account and also content, without in fact deleting any one of your information. If you ever wish to come back to Facebook later on, you can reactivate your account by logging into Facebook with your email address and password.

Our guide will show you how to deactivate your account from within the Facebook mobile application.

Note: These screenshots were recorded in the Facebook app on iphone. Also note, when you deactivate your Facebook account, you can still talk with pals on Messenger.

How Do I Deactivate Facebook



Step 1: Tap the 3 lines in the bottom-right edge of the screen.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 2: Scroll down and also tap "Setup & Personal privacy."
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 3: Faucet "Account Setup."
Deactivating Facebook Account

Tip 4: Faucet "General.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Tip 5: Tap "Manage Account.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Action 6: Faucet "Deactivate." You might be asked to enter your password after doing so.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 7: Scroll down and touch the circle to the left of the option that ideal describes why you want to deactivate your account. You can tap the circle next to "Other, please describe further:" if you intend to enter your own reason.

Crucial Note: If you pick "This is short-term. I'll be back." Facebook will certainly set your account to instantly reactivate after 7 days. This setup can be personalized to anywhere between one and also seven days, however you can't quit the reactivation from happening. If you don't desire your account to instantly reactivate, you'll need to pick a various selection for why you're deactivating your account.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Tip 8 (optional): Relying on your option, a home window may show up defining how you can attend to the concern without deactivating your account. If you want to continue with the deactivation procedure, faucet "Close.".
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 9 (optional): When you deactivate your account, you may still receive emails from Facebook pertaining to things like event invitations as well as pictures you have actually been identified in. Touch the box to the left of "Pull out of receiving future emails from Facebook" to stop Facebook from sending these emails.
Deactivating Facebook Account

Step 10: Scroll to all-time low of the display and faucet "Deactivate." This will log you out of the Facebook application as well as deactivate your account.
Deactivating Facebook Account