How Do You Erase A Post On Facebook

Deleting Posts On Facebook


Just how to remove any post that you produced on Facebook, in addition to how to get rid of remarks you made. Remember that, while you can report other people's messages for being improper, you can not remove one more person's post unless it gets on your web page.

How Do You Erase A Post On Facebook


It's very easy sufficient to remove one Facebook blog post at a time, however there's no constructed in means to erase posts in set. For that, you'll require to rely on an internet browser extension.

Facebook has had a negative couple of months. The Cambridge Analytica farce is only the latest thing making people re-evaluate just how Facebook fits into their lives. You can always totally stop Facebook if you want, however, for several that's not a choice. Perhaps you need it for job, maybe you need it to join teams or message friends, or possibly you just like utilizing it. However what concerning all those old, humiliating or sensitive blog posts? Or suppose you want to wipe all your old posts and also just begin fresh?

If you have actually made use of Facebook for a while, it would take means too much time to return and also remove every message individually. Directly, I have actually been utilizing Facebook's "On Today" function to examine back over old posts and delete those I don't like. But, if you desire a fast method to remove a lot of posts at once, you'll require to make use of an internet browser extension.

This article features our common warning regarding internet browser expansions being a privacy nightmare. Yes, it's ironic that we're fighting one privacy trouble by utilizing an additional. But it's pretty much the only means to get this done. As well as you can always get rid of the extension when you're finished utilizing it.

We're mosting likely to utilize Social Book Blog post Manager for Google Chrome. We haven't had the ability to discover a Firefox or Safari extension that works as easily, so even if you're not a Chrome customer, you're possibly best off setting up Chrome momentarily so you can utilize this expansion to clean up your Facebook account.

Open Chrome and head to the Social Book Article Manager page in the Chrome Internet Shop. Click the "Contribute To Chrome" button.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

Next, click the "Add Extension" switch. You'll after that need to exit as well as resume Chrome to complete installing the extension.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

Currently the extension is ready, head to Facebook. If you want to, you can download and install a duplicate of all the data you have actually ever posted to Facebook as a back-up. Afterwards (or rather than that if you do not care about supporting your old messages), click the down encountering arrow in the top right and pick the "Activity Log" command.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

The Task Log reveals everything you've ever done on Facebook. It's kind of scary to just scroll back with. You can see particular type of task making use of the filters on the left side, as well as dive to a specific date using the navigation on the ideal side.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

If you intend to erase everything you have actually done, leave Activity Log picked in the filters. Otherwise, if you just want to erase things you have actually published or the posts you're marked in, use the pertinent filters. The Social Book Post Supervisor deals with whatever posts are consisted of in the filter you have established.

When you have your filter set up, click the "Social Publication Post Manager" icon in Chrome to raise the extension.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

There are a couple of choices below for fine adjusting which articles you target.

  • Year: target a certain year or simply select Select All.

  • Month: target a specific month or simply choose pick All.

  • Text Contains: just target messages having a certain search phrase.

  • Text Not Includes: only target posts without a specific keyword.

  • Prescan On Page: allows you review which articles will be removed before they're really deleted.

  • Speed: just how rapid Social Publication Message Supervisor works. On a much faster computer system with a good net connection, you can make use of a greater rate.


To show how this all works, I'm mosting likely to target every one of my very own articles from November 2007. Initially, I chose the "Articles" filter in Facebook to ensure that the extension will just target my own messages. Then, I opened up the Social Publication Message Supervisor expansion, picked 2007 for the year, and also November for the month. I've left the "Prescan on Page" choice allowed so that I can examine blog posts before they are erased. As well as I'm not utilizing any key words.

Establish Social Publication Blog Post Supervisor up the method you want, and afterwards click the "Delete" button. Social Book Post Supervisor will run, scrolling down the page as it does. Kick back as well as allow it do its point. The more posts you're targeting, the longer it will take.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

When it's done scanning, you'll see the results. If you had the prescan choice switched on, it reveals a checklist of matching posts with a little blue tick next to each blog post it's targeting for removal. If you didn't have the prescan on, your blog posts will certainly have already been erased.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

If you did make use of the prescan on, you can go through and also deselect any kind of articles you wish to maintain. You can likewise open the "Verify to Delete" food selection and pick or deselect all the posts simultaneously. When you have actually examined and also chosen articles, open that "Validate to Erase" food selection, and afterwards choose the "Erase" command.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

Once more, Social Publication Message Supervisor will get work to function deleting messages. When it's done, the articles will be gone.
Deleting Posts On Facebook

While removing your old messages is an excellent idea, it won't help you if third party currently has your information. Likewise, while Facebook claims in their Terms of Service that anything you delete likewise obtains deleted from their web servers, they also state that "the removed web content may continue backup duplicates for a reasonable period of time (normally, for a maximum of 90 days ...)" as well as will certainly be held for longer "if needed by relevant regulation, order of any kind of federal government agency or judicial body, or such".