How to Delete Facebook Messages You Sent

We have actually all been there in the past at one factor or one more-- you delve into Facebook Carrier and inadvertently fire off a message to the incorrect group chat. Best instance circumstance you follow up with a "whoops, wrong chat" as well as move on, worst situation circumstance the comment was about somebody because team chat and currently it's only an issue of time prior to everything blows up in your face.

The current update to Facebook Messenger intends to address those awkward situations by permitting the sender to remove an errant message as much as 10 minutes after it has been sent out. Formerly, you were just able to remove messages from your very own view of the discussion.

Here's how to save face on Facebook Carrier when you send a message to the incorrect individual or team:

1. Long-press on the message you want to remove.
2. Touch the Get rid of icon at the bottom of the conversation.
3. Faucet Eliminate from Everybody.


Delete Sent Facebook Message


4. Tap Get rid of to confirm the deletion.
5. Your Message will no longer stand for you or any individual else in the conversation as well as if you're fast enough no person will have seen your message ...
6. ... but they will certainly see that you erased something.


Delete Sent Facebook Message


As you can see in those last 2 screenshots all celebrations connected in the conversation will see that a message has actually been deleted whether or not they saw the message prior to it was deleted. It's also worth noting that this feature is unique to the full Facebook Carrier app and also not Facebook Carrier Lite.