Disable Facebook Autoplay

Stop Video Autoplay Facebook



Facebook is a great location to share things you like-- be it an opinion, photo, web link, funny story or video. And also with greater than two billion customers around the world, plenty of info is being shared, especially videos.

Facebook lately released a Watch service in the United States, which focusses on video. Increasingly, the website is pressing video as a means to make people invest more time on the social media.

By default, video clips in your Information Feed play immediately. It can be frustrating-- as well as unexpected-- to be blown up by the audio of someone else's youngster or cat doing something amusing.

Video playback also makes use of data-- which is fine if you are on a wi-fi network, yet much less so if you are out as well as around as well as have restricted information on your phone. Actually, it might end up costing you a pretty penny.

Disable Facebook Autoplay


Right here's exactly how to quit videos playing automatically on a computer or Android tool.

On a computer system
Stop Video Autoplay Facebook

Log right into Facebook as well as pick the down arrowhead in the top right corner. Scroll to click Setups.
Stop Video Autoplay Facebook

Scroll to the bottom of the left-hand column and select Video clips. You'll see a choice show up that claims Auto-play Video clips. Click the arrowhead beside it as well as choose Off.

On Android phones
Stop Video Autoplay Facebook

Within the Facebook application, touch the three lines near the bottom right, or the top right if you are utilizing a tablet computer.

Look for Application Settings > Video clip Auto-play and pick Off.
Stop Video Autoplay Facebook

And also finally ... If you have concerns upgrading your mobile phone, try logging in and out of Facebook.

See to it you have actually obtained the current variation of the Facebook application from the Google Play Store. Chances are, an update is readily available.

Facebook frequently updates its application and your device might well upgrade it instantly. This indicates videos may skip back to playing instantly in your Information Feed. If this takes place, you'll have to duplicate the above procedure we're afraid.